5 Things that can help you to the best version of yourself in 2021.

Abdulmajeed
3 min readDec 26, 2020

--

  1. Self Talk

Self-talk has a magnificent process for self-analysis, it can be your tool for development as well as for your destruction, Positive self-talk plays a very vital role in the improvement of your decision-making skills so you can analyze the situation better. When you are talking with your self your all focus on that inner voice that can be enhanced your concentration. You are facing any sort of situation when you talk with your self it can make your mind and heart lighter.

2. Comfort Zone

We millennials are so used to our comfort zone that we just go with the flow in every matter of life like the dead fish and often complain that circumstances don't change around us. Everything that we carve for it can be your success, goals and the new year Resolution resides outside of your comfort zone.

“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path, and leave a trail” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

3. Create New Habits

If anybody wants to evolve and adapt according to the changing trends around us they have to step out of their comfort zone and carve new habits in themselves, you have to develop the habit of new learning skills and adapt to the environments you are living in. Start with small you will develop a small habit each week and improve 1 percent daily at the end of the year you have 52 new habits and 365% evolved from the previous version of yours.

4. It’s okay to ask for help

You are unable to good at all things simultaneously, there are many people in your circle who are good at something, and it's perfectly alright if you ask for help from your peers in this way you can learn from their experiences and can move ahead rapidly.

5. Fake it until you are able to make it.

In the Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) you can behave your way into a way of thinking (B-CT).

Fake it till you make it is the approach based on (B-CT). An example, if I am unhappy with my current Circumstances and there is nothing I can do about it, then I might put a smile on my face even if I don’t want to. Of course, there is a reason for this. At first, my mind might think this is a strange thing to do when unhappy. I might even ridicule myself for a while. But I keep the smile there.

After a while, my mind starts looking for reasons to have a smile on my face. Then I start recognizing things to smile about. All of a sudden the unpleasant situation becomes more bearable to handle.

So these are some tips that have helped me a lot to be my better version, I hope it will help you a lot so you can put that into practice and can rock in your life.

--

--